Day 11: Cecilia

Jeremiah's Scribbles

I stumbled on her blog a few months ago.

loved it so much, and now she’s here.

@Opeeee_ is gifted.

________

I still do not know why I moved in with her. One day I was staring at her fat buttocks and the next, I was in the house with her talking about pepper soup and what other things Emeka liked. We were both his girlfriends. Why did we become friends? I ask myself most times when I wake up and I see her next to me on the bed. Did we become friends to share the pain of losing our loved one? Mother didn’t like her. She said her buttocks were too fat. Mother said she wanted to do evil to me. “Nne can’t you see it?’ she asked many times. But I couldn’t see it. Of course, it was strange that we were friends. It was strange that…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

